Foreign exchange tax

Foreign exchange tax refers to a tax imposed by a government on foreign currency transactions. This tax can take various forms, such as a levy on foreign exchange conversions, a tax on profits from foreign currency trading, or a tax on cross-border transactions. The purpose of foreign exchange taxes can vary, including raising revenue for the government, regulating currency flows, or influencing exchange rates.